May 18, 2024

F1 Actual

Pride of the Travel

‘General Hospital,’ ‘The Kelly Clarkson Show’ Among Top Winners

The National Academy of Tv Arts & Sciences (NATAS) 2022 Daytime Emmy Awards were handed out Friday through an in-individual ceremony, hosted by Amusement Tonight‘s Kevin Frazier and Nischelle Turner, that aired on CBS. The hosts’ exhibit took dwelling the award for finest entertainment news sequence.

ABC’s Common Clinic led with five wins for best drama sequence, supporting actor (Jeff Kober), actress (Kelly Thiebaud) and younger performer (Nicholas Chavez) in a drama sequence, as properly as for the drama’s producing team.

Much more from The Hollywood Reporter

Finest actor and actress went to The Daring and the Beautiful’s John McCook and The Young and the Restless’ Mishael Morgan, respectively — the latter generating history as the very first Black actress to acquire in the class.

The Kelly Clarkson Exhibit received two awards: most effective enjoyment discuss present and best entertainment converse clearly show host. Tamron Corridor also received for internet hosting her eponymous instructive converse show, though Turning the Tables With Robin Roberts took dwelling the award for greatest useful talk clearly show. Steve Harvey received greatest sport show host for Relatives Feud, while Jeopardy! earned best video game clearly show.

The ceremony, which was held at the Pasadena Convention Centre, is the initial considering that the Countrywide Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) and the Tv Academy jointly declared in December plans to realign the Daytime and Primetime Emmy Awards to be arranged by written content genre, as opposed to plan airtime. In addition, in recognition of the marked boost in articles and entries for children’s programming, 2022 will mark the very first once-a-year Children’s & Household Emmy Awards, with appropriate types separating from the Daytime Emmys into their possess levels of competition and ceremony.

The winners of the Inventive Arts & Way of living Emmys had been uncovered in a livestreamed ceremony on June 18. The Kelly Clarkson Demonstrate acquired five wins, and Netflix led all networks and platforms with nine wins.

The whole list of winners of the Daytime Emmy Awards are underneath.

Kelly Thiebaud accepts the outstanding performance by a supporting actress in a drama series award onstage during the 49th Daytime Emmy Awards at Pasadena Convention Center on June 24. - Credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Kelly Thiebaud accepts the exceptional effectiveness by a supporting actress in a drama series award onstage through the 49th Daytime Emmy Awards at Pasadena Convention Middle on June 24. – Credit history: Kevin Winter season/Getty Pictures

Kevin Winter/Getty Visuals

Excellent DAYTIME DRAMA Sequence
General Clinic, ABC — WINNER
Outside of Salem, Peacock
The Bold and the Attractive, CBS
Times of Our Life, NBC
The Young and the Restless, CBS

Outstanding Guide Performance IN A DAYTIME DRAMA Collection: ACTRESS
Mishael Morgan as Amanda Sinclair, The Youthful and the Restless, CBS — WINNER
Marci Miller as Abigail DiMera, Days of Our Lives, NBC
Cynthia Watros as Nina Reeves, General Clinic, ABC
Laura Wright as Carly Corinthos, Standard Hospital, ABC
Arianne Zucker as Nicole Walker, Days of Our Lives, NBC

Excellent Guide Overall performance IN A DAYTIME DRAMA Series: ACTOR
John McCook as Eric Forrester, The Daring and the Gorgeous, CBS — WINNER
Peter Bergman as Jack Abbott The Younger and the Restless, CBS
Eric Martsolf as Brady Black, Times of Our Lives, NBC
James Reynolds as Abe Carver, Days of Our Life, NBC
Jason Thompson as Billy Abbott, The Young and the Restless, CBS

Excellent SUPPORTING Overall performance IN A DRAMA Series: ACTRESS
Kelly Thiebaud as Dr. Britt Westbourne Common Healthcare facility, ABC — WINNER
Kimberlin Brown as Sheila Carter, The Daring and the Attractive, CBS
Nancy Lee Grahn as Alexis Davis, General Healthcare facility, ABC
Stacy Haiduk as Kristen DiMera, Days of Our Lives, NBC
Melissa Ordway as Abby Newman, The Younger and the Restless, CBS

Excellent SUPPORTING Performance IN A DRAMA Sequence: ACTOR
Jeff Kober as Cyrus Renault General Hospital, ABC — WINNER
Bryton James as Devon Hamilton, The Youthful and the Restless, CBS
Aaron D. Spears as Justin Barber, The Daring and the Wonderful, CBS
James Patrick Stuart as Valentin Cassadine, Common Clinic, ABC
Jordi Vilasuso as Ray Rosales, The Youthful and the Restless, CBS

Exceptional More youthful PERFORMER IN A DRAMA Collection
Nicholas Chavez as Spencer Cassadine, Basic Hospital, ABC — WINNER
Lindsay Arnold as Allie Horton, Times of Our Lives, NBC
Alyvia Alyn Lind as Religion Newman, The Younger and the Restless, CBS
William Lipton as Cameron Webber, Standard Clinic, ABC
Sydney Mikayla as Trina Robinson, Normal Healthcare facility, ABC

Fantastic Creating Crew FOR A DRAMA Sequence
Days of Our Life, NBC — WINNER
Past Salem, Peacock
Basic Healthcare facility, ABC
The Young and the Restless, CBS

Fantastic DIRECTING Team FOR A DRAMA Series
Common Hospital, ABC — WINNER
Past Salem, Peacock
Days of Our Lives, NBC
The Youthful and the Restless, CBS

Outstanding Game Show
Family members Feud, SYNDICATED
Let us Make a Offer, CBS
The Rate Is Ideal, CBS
Wheel of Fortune, SYNDICATED

Fantastic Activity Exhibit HOST
Steve Harvey, Family Feud, SYNDICATED — WINNER
Wayne Brady, Let’s Make a Offer, CBS
Leah Remini, Persons Puzzler, Video game Show Network
Pat Sajak, Movie star Wheel of Fortune, ABC
Pat Sajak, Wheel of Fortune, SYNDICATED

Fantastic Useful Converse Exhibit
Turning the Tables with Robin Roberts, Disney+ — WINNER
GMA3: What You Have to have to Know, ABC
Peace of Brain with Taraji, Facebook Enjoy
Red Desk Communicate, Facebook Enjoy
Pink Table Converse: The Estefans, Facebook Watch
Tamron Corridor, SYNDICATED

Superb Enlightening Talk Present HOST
Tamron Corridor, Tamron Hall, SYNDICATED — WINNER
Gloria Estefan, Emily Estefan, Lili Estefan, Purple Desk Chat: The Estefans, Fb Check out
Whoopi Goldberg, Pleasure Behar, Sunny Hostin, Sara Haines, Ana Navarro, Meghan McCain, The Look at, ABC
Taraji P. Henson, Tracie Jade, Peace of Intellect with Taraji, Fb Look at
Robin Roberts, Turning the Tables with Robin Roberts,, Disney+

Remarkable Amusement Discuss Exhibit
The Kelly Clarkson Clearly show, SYNDICATED — WINNER
The Drew Barrymore Demonstrate, SYNDICATED
Sizzling Types, Complicated Networks
Stay with Kelly and Ryan, SYNDICATED
Now Present with Hoda & Jenna NBC

Exceptional Amusement Discuss Clearly show HOST
Kelly Clarkson, The Kelly Clarkson Present, SYNDICATED — WINNER
Drew Barrymore, The Drew Barrymore Clearly show, SYNDICATED
Hoda Kotb, Jenna Bush-Hager, Now Display with Hoda & Jenna, NBC
Kelly Ripa, Ryan Seacrest, Reside with Kelly and Ryan, SYNDICATED

Remarkable Enjoyment Information Collection
Entertainment Tonight, SYNDICATED — WINNER
Obtain Hollywood, SYNDICATED
Within Version, SYNDICATED

Ideal of The Hollywood Reporter

Click right here to read the entire posting.